Baku Military Court

About the court


2021-05-13 16:02:24

About the court

The building of Baku Military Court

The information about the court

The Military Court of Baku was established in August 1992. It operated under the name of Baku garrison’s military tribunal from 1992 to 10 June 1997 and it was called garrison military tribunals – military courts following amendments made to the legislation on that date.

The territorial units which fall under the jurisdiction of the Military Court of Baku according to the Decree on territorial jurisdiction of the courts of appeal, courts of serious crimes, administrative-economic courts and military courts of the Republic of Azerbaijan issued by the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan on 09 August 2010 are as follows:

1. Binagadi district, Baku city

2. Khatai district, Baku city

3. Khazar district, Baku city

4. Garadagh district, Baku city

5. Narimanov district, Baku city

6. Nasimi district, Baku city

7. Nizami district, Baku city

8. Sabunchu district, Baku city

9. Sabail district, Baku city

10. Surakhani district, Baku city

11. Yasamal district, Baku city

12. Absheron district

13. Xachmaz district

14. Khizi district

15. Gobustan district

16. Guba district

17. Gusar district

18. Siyazan district

19. Sumqayıt şəhəri

20. Shabran district

21. Shamakhi district

22. Shusha district